Meredith's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

100 Word Challenge Week 23

on March 5, 2019

One day I was walking down the pavement toward the lake. My family and I were heading there for the coin collecting challenge. The moderators were going to drop the coins into the lake and wait until they finished sinking. They waited on a little red boat while everybody jumped in. I swam right down to the bottom because that is where the coins go. I collected 104 coins and swam back up to the surface. When I got back to the dock, I climbed the ladder and went to the judges table. I weighed in my coins and found out I won! It was an amazing contest.


2 Responses to “100 Word Challenge Week 23”

  1. Sophia says:

    Dear Meredith,
    I love your story and it is so creative! Great Job!
    Sophia

  2. Miss T says:

    Hi Meredith
    What a super story! You have a simple idea that you write about well, it is easy for the reader to follow and you round your story off well. I am glad that you won, I love a story with a happy ending.
    Miss T Team 100wc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar