Meredith's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

Student Blogging Challenge Week 4

on April 2, 2019

I have been reading a series called The Blackthorn Key. It is so awesome! This series, by Kevin Sands, is told in the 1600s and is about codes, mysteries, murders, and apothecaries. The 1st book is very good so far and I would definitely recommend it to everybody who wants to wants thrills. Christopher, an apprentice to the apothecary Benedict Blackthorn, is a code breaker and he helps his master make medicines and learn new spells. When the apothecaries get murdered, they start to come closer to Mr. Blackthorn. To learn more read the books to find out. Please leave me comments to suggest new books for me. I would love to discover new ones!


4 Responses to “Student Blogging Challenge Week 4”

  1. bjerring says:

    Hi, Meredith!

    My name is Mrs. Wohlafka, and I am a commenter for Student Blogging Challenge.

    Have you tried the “Bunnicula” series by James Howe?

    I am a children’s librarian in a public library, and I love the “Bunnicula” series!

    • meredithcsis21 says:

      Hi Mrs. Wohlafka!
      Thank you for the book suggestion. I will definitely look into it and try it out!

  2. Alethea Vazquez says:

    Hi, Meredith,

    My name is Mrs. Vazquez, and I am a bibliophile (some who has a great love for reading). The Blackthorn Key sounds right up my alley. I love a good mystery and code-breaking. Have you heard of Strange the Dreamer my Laini Taylor? You should check it out. It’s one of my favs.

    Mrs. Vazquez

    • meredithcsis21 says:

      Dear Mrs. Vazquez,
      I appreciate the book suggestion and I will definitely look into it. Thanks!
      Meredith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar